Films to make us think

Home » News » Films to make us think
Film strip

During Lent Wantage Methodist Church will be showing films that aim to make us thing about faith and how we live our lives. Each film in its own way challenges our perceptions of what it means to be a follower of Jesus and the implications for living out that reality in the world. Some based on true events, others of a fictional nature, they explore the consequences of faith in the challenges of world events. Films will be shown in the Chapel starting at 7.30pm. The films are:
Wed 13 March Chocolat
Wed 20 March The Way
Wed 27 March Of Gods and Men
Wed 3 April Au Revoir Les Enfants
Wed 10 April The Mission
Tues 16 April The Passion (part 1)
Wed 17 April The Passion (part 2)

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

leaders teaching course March 19
Webteam: Tue 12 Mar 8:00am

Update on the "Campus project" from Mark Sandels, Overseas Mission Secreta...

Friends of Cornerstone March 2019
Webteam: Tue 05 Mar 4:00pm

...

2019 poster
Webteam: Sun 03 Mar 8:00am

...