Films to make us think

Home » News » Films to make us think
Film strip

During Lent Wantage Methodist Church will be showing films that aim to make us thing about faith and how we live our lives. Each film in its own way challenges our perceptions of what it means to be a follower of Jesus and the implications for living out that reality in the world. Some based on true events, others of a fictional nature, they explore the consequences of faith in the challenges of world events. Films will be shown in the Chapel starting at 7.30pm. The films are:
Wed 13 March Chocolat
Wed 20 March The Way
Wed 27 March Of Gods and Men
Wed 3 April Au Revoir Les Enfants
Wed 10 April The Mission
Tues 16 April The Passion (part 1)
Wed 17 April The Passion (part 2)

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

training facility display 3Update
Webteam: Fri 13 Sep 9:00am

...

Sunshine tea
Webteam: Mon 02 Sep 7:15pm

On Saturday September 28th at 3 pm Wantage Methodist Church will be holding a Sunshine Tea Party in aid of RAYS OF HOPE providing solar powered irrigation for farmers in Malawi. Tickets £7.50. Now available from Eileen (224284) or Margaret (798502). Please purchase your ticket early to avoid disappointment. This year we are having a Sunshine Bonnet Competition so get your thinking caps...

Invite_4 landscape
Webteam: Fri 23 Aug 9:30am

...................... for all your support over the years.We'd like to say thank you by inviting you to our celebration on September 26th.Please see details below:Hope you can make it!Rosemary, Nicola & The...